Doja Cat Upgrades ‘Planet Her’ With Five New Tracks

Doja Cat has dropped a deluxe edition of her new album Planet Her. Following 2019’s Hot Pink, which peaked at number nine on the Billboard 200, the original version of her third studio album released last Friday, June 25, with features from Ariana Grande, SZA, Young Thug, The Weeknd and JID.

Updated with five new bonus tracks, Planet Her’s deluxe iteration adds an extended take on “You Right” with The Weeknd, in addition to “Why Why” with Gunna and “Tonight” with Eve. Other new singles include “Ride” and “Up and Down.” In the comments of the rapper’s announcement on Instagram, some fans questioned why the unreleased track “Boom” didn’t make the cut. The song was allegedly included on a leaked tracklist ahead of the album’s release, though Doja Cat hasn’t addressed the speculation.

The R&B and pop album is named after a fictional planet imagined by Doja Cat, where all of the species of outer space exist in harmony with one another. Its release was accompanied by a series of music videos set in different locations on the planet.

Doja Cat was also among the nominees for Best Female Hip Hop Artist at last night’s 2021 BET Awards.

Planet Her deluxe edition is out on all streaming platforms now.

In other music news, Tyler, the Creator and Doja Cat are projected to debut atop next week’s Billboard 200.
Source: Read Full Article