Jennifer Lopez Performs Barbra Streisand's 'People' for One World: Together at Home Special



Frontline doctors, nurses and families around the world were also headlined during the virtual show.

“As we honor and support the heroic efforts of community health workers, One World: Together At Home aims to serve as a source of unity and encouragement in the global fight to end COVID-19. Through music, entertainment and impact, the global live-cast will celebrate those who risk their own health to safeguard everyone else’s,” Hugh Evans, co-founder and CEO of Global Citizen, said.

Recently, Martin and Legend took part in Global Citizen and the WHO’s Together at Home series, which has featured virtual performances at A-listers’ homes in accordance with social distancing guidelines.

Charlie Puth, Common, Shawn Mendes, Camila Cabello, Ryan Tedder, Niall Horan, Steve Aoki, Jennifer Hudson, Miguel, H.E.R., Anthony Hamilton, Rufus Wainwright, Hozier and Julianne Hough have also participated in the campaign thus far.

The One World: Together at Home special is airing on April 18 at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET/12 a.m. GMT.

As information about the coronavirus pandemic rapidly changes, PEOPLE is committed to providing the most recent data in our coverage. Some of the information in this story may have changed after publication. For the latest on COVID-19, readers are encouraged to use online resources from CDC, WHO, and local public health departments. PEOPLE has partnered with GoFundMe to raise money for the COVID-19 Relief Fund, a GoFundMe.org fundraiser to support everything from frontline responders to families in need, as well as organizations helping communities. For more information or to donate, click here.

Source: Read Full Article