Lady Gaga's 'Chromatica' Tracklist Leaked and There Are Some Popular Featured Artists On It, Including Ariana Grande

Lady Gaga’s long-awaited sixth studio album has alluded fans for a while. Joanne, the last album Gaga released, came out in 2016 and since then she’s focused a lot on acting. She won a Golden Globe for American Horror Story in 2016 for her role as The Countess. Then she went on to star in the massive, Academy Award-nominated film A Star Is Born. So while she’s been releasing music or working, fans are finally getting a studio album. Or they were, until it was postponed a little bit longer because of the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic. Now, though, Target leaked the tracklist off Chromatica and it has some very famous friends attached. 

The tracklist for Lady Gaga’s newest album, ‘Chromatica,’ leaked thanks to Target

On April 22, Target released the front and back cover of Gaga’s album, which included the list. The Twitter account @ThePopTingz reported, “Target has leaked Lady Gaga’s #Chromatica tracklist, which includes collabs with Ariana Grande, BLACKPINK, and Elton John.”

Other outlets like Uproxx and Vulture also reported the leak. Uproxx wrote that the album is available for presale and therefore showing up on different stores’ sites. However, other stores were blurring out the back to hide the tracklist, while Target didn’t. As of now, though, Target seemed to get the memo about the breach in information and as taken both images posted on Twitter down. In its place is a “temporary artwork” image on the presale tab. 

Gaga confirmed the list, which includes Ariana Grande, Elton John, and BLACKPINK on songs

The leaked image shows 16 tracks — a Target exclusive boasts three extra tracks but no names — with features including Ariana Grande, Elton John, and the K-Pop group BLACKPINK. The fourth track is “Rain On Me” with Ariana Grande, the tenth is “Sour Candy” with BLACKPINK, and the fourteenth is “Sine From Above” with Elton John. The rest are below. 

1. “Chromatica”

2. “Alice”

3. “Stupid Love”

4. “Rain On Me” with Ariana Grande

5. “Free Woman”

6. “Fun Tonight”

7. “Chromatica II”

8. “911”

9. “Plastic Doll”

10. “Sour Candy” with Blackpink

11. “Enigma”

12. “Replay”

13. “Chromatica III”

14. “Sine From Above” with Elton John

15. “1000 Doves”

16. “Babylon”

A couple of hours after the leak was reported, Lady Gaga confirmed all of those tracks with a post on Instagram and Twitter.

Lady Gaga postponed her album because ‘it just doesn’t feel right’ to do so during a pandemic

On March 24, Gaga announced on her social media that the sixth album would be postponed to an undisclosed date. 

“This is such a hectic and scary time for all of us, and while I believe art is one of the strongest things we have to provide joy and healing to each other during times like this, it just doesn’t feel right to me to release this album with all that is going on during this global pandemic,” she wrote, according to Billboard. “I know you are disappointed. Probably angry and sad. But I also know that as a fan base … we are the kindness punks. So I ask you to practice that kindness in these trying times.”

She also shared her plans for a secret Coachella set before the pandemic hit. Her MGM Las Vegas shows were also postponed. She did say that she planned to go on tour this summer for her Chromatica Ball tour, but that’s probably going to be postponed as well since a lot of states are closing until May or June. She finished it out by reminding everyone to stay home if they could. 

So while fans now have the latest Lady Gaga tracklist, there’s still no release date for the album. Could we get a surprise drop? It’s unsure, but with stay-at-home orders extending, it might be a good time to just let the world have it.

Source: Read Full Article